Hervey Bay Neighbourhood Centre Management Team (1)

Organizer

Smart Community Tourism
Email
info@scotwebinars.org
Website
http://www.scotwebinars.org

Date

Mar 01 2021

Time

Tokyo Time
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Languages

English

The event is finished.

QR Code

Speakers



Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: Mar 01 2021
  • Time: 5:00 am - 6:30 am

Volume 15

Corporate and Institutional Resilience and Inclusiveness:

The New Bottom-line in Tourism Communities

This webinar is the second in our series on resilience and inclusiveness training. Our panel, introduced by Jafar Jafari, includes Leigh Bennett, Marcus Curcija, and Robbie Cornelius, and is moderated by Kazem Vafadari and Duarte Morais and they will each explore strategies for the recovery of tourism-based small communities from the CoVID19 virus pandemic. But not only that; this is a time for recasting our policies and practices in the management of our communities. Each of our speakers has extensive experience in the real world impact of problems like the CoVID virus, and a strong desire to prepare their communities for future events of this nature. Join us and contribute to a stimulating and focussed discussion on the 1st of March

1th March@05:00 /NewYork.                                 10:00 GMT.                  March 1@19:00 Tokyo.                March 1@04:00 México. 

 

poster-volume15-1

Program

  • Welcome Remarks

    Jafar Jafari

  • Moderador

    Kazem Vafadari & Duarte Morais

  • Institute for Tourism Leadership Australia and Healthcare P/L

    Leigh Bennett

  • Insight into Impact P/L

    Dr. Marcus Curcija

  • DR Tourism

    Koji Nakamura

  • Break

    Cultural Intermission: a short thematically representative video

  • Discussion

    Kazem Vafadari & Duarte Morais

 

 


Some Next Events:

No event found!
tourism-forum
nc-state-university
Icapt
P1tLab_logo
Scroll to Top