Smart community tourism development in Indonesia3

Organizer

Smart Community Tourism
Email
info@scotwebinars.org
Website
http://www.scotwebinars.org

Date

Mar 13 2021

Time

Jakarta Time
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

The event is finished.

QR Code

Speakers



Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: Mar 13 2021
  • Time: 1:00 am - 2:30 am

Volume 16

Smart community tourism development in Indonesia

Tourism in Indonesia has grown strongly over the past several years. The established tourism sector is based around sun and sand, nature and culture and growth has placed stress on more well-developed attractions. Further, opportunities to meet local people and learn their culture are limited. The Government of Indonesia is developing its tourism sector to encourage new forms of tourism and to ensure the benefits of tourism expenditure are received in less developed areas and by smaller communities. This webinar will discuss a number of projects targeting development of tourism in small communities in Indonesia.

                   March 13@13:00 /Jakarta.                      March 13@01:00 New York.                   06:00 GMT.                     March 13@15:00 Tokyo.                

 

poster-volume16

WEBINAR PROGRAM. (90 MINUTES)

  • Welcome Remarks

    Kazem Vafadari

  • Introduction to tourism in Indonesia

    Noel Scott

  • Developing CBT in Bali

    Fransiska Natalia

  • Improving local community interactions with Komodo National Park

    Muhammad Ikbal Putera

  • Community-based manta ray conservation and tourism

    Maulita Sari Hani

  • Religious tourism in Minahasa, Indonesia

    Teddy Tandaju

  • Cycle Tourism

    Bet El Silisna Lagarense

  • Cultural break

    INDONESIA, Arts & Culture through Community-Based Tourism

  • Questions

    Noel Scott & Kazem Vafadari

 

 


Some Next Events:

No event found!
tourism-forum
nc-state-university
Icapt
P1tLab_logo
Scroll to Top